Leon Bridges

Photo: Leon Bridges Facebook Page

Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo Returns with a New Stage and Big Names

by Christopher Joseph | January 16, 2018 1:01 am CDT

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterEmail to someone

The 86th annual Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo is saddling up and coming back into town Feb. 27 – March 18. Tickets have just been announced for the all-star super performance, and folks are already lining up. As usual, the rodeo is stacked to the brim with incredible musical guests. However, one outstanding performer is set to make his triumphant return to the Houston stage.

After 20 years, country music legend Garth Brooks is set to open and close the rodeo. So, not only will fans be graced by seeing the only diamond selling country artist once, but they will get to see him twice. Not everyone will get to see the singer, however. When tickets went on sale Dec. 1, within the first 18 minutes, the first round of tickets were completely sold out.

Fortunately, the rest of the rodeo has plenty more to offer when it comes to its lineup. In addition to seeing Brooks grace the stage, country music fans will also get the chance to see other big names like Grammy Award-winning Keith Urban, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flats, and Little Big Town. With a little gospel soul thrown in the country mix, Fort Worth’s own Leon Bridges will be making his grand debut on the rodeo mainstage.

Concert-goers will also be treated to the new, star-shaped stage that will make its debut this year. Below is the full schedule for this year’s Houston’s Livestock Show at NRG Park.

Tuesday, Feb 27: Garth Brooks
Wednesday, Feb 28: Little Big Town
Thursday, March 1: Blake Shelton
Friday, March 2: Leon Bridges
Saturday, March 3: Kelsea Ballerini
Sunday, March 4: Alessia Cara
Monday, March 5: Rascal Flatts
Tuesday, March 6: Jason Aldean
Wednesday, March 7: Thomas Rhett
Thursday, March 8: Luke Bryan
Friday, March 9: Chris Young
Saturday, March 10: Cody Johnson
Sunday, March 11: Calibre 50
Monday, March 12: Zac Brown Band
Tuesday, March 13: J Balvin
Wednesday, March 14: One Republic
Thursday, March 15: Keith Urban
Friday, March 16: Chris Stapleton
Saturday, March 17: Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 18: Garth Brooks

For tickets and more information, visit rodeohouston.com.